* Catherine Blotiau

Safe Kids Nassau Coordinator
Office of Community & Public Health
North Shore-LI J Health System


* Maribeth Bambino Chitkara, MD

Pediatric Hospitalist
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, Stony Brook Children’s Hospital


* Rosemarie C. Ennis, EMT

Corporate Director, Office of Community & Public Health, NY State Safe Kids
NSLIJHS American Heart Association, Emergency Cardiac Care Training Center
North Shore-LI J Health System


* Bobby Hazen, Board of Directors of the USSSA

Founder,  End Drowning Now, Co-Owner Saf-T-Swim, Infant/Toddler Committee United States, Swim School Association, C.P.O.


*Rich Specht

Founder ReesSpecht Life Foundation, Author, 20+ years as an educator


* Jim Hazen

Owner/President Saf-T-Swim Schools, Former President United States Swim School Association


* Susan Katz, DNP, RN, NP

Safe Kids Suffolk Coordinator, Department of Pediatrics, Stony Brook Children’s Hospital


 * Sally Kuzniewski, RN

Pediatric Trauma Coordinator,  Steven & Alexandra Cohen Children’s Medical Center of NY, North Shore-LI J Health System


* Debora Riccardi, DNP, RN, CPNP

Director of Community Outreach, Steven & Alexandra Cohen Children’s Hospital of NY, North Shore-LI J Health System


* Lucy Weinstein, MD, MPH

Director, Injury Prevention and Control, Winthrop University Hospital Chair, Injury Prevention Committee Nassau Pediatric Society


*Julie Weiser, MD, MPH

Coordinator Child Fatality Review Team,  Nassau County Department of Health


Amelia Chiaramonte

Playcrafters of Bellport, President LIPSA – Board of Director End Drowning Now – Committee


Bruce Meirowitz

President NY State Lifeguards


Cary Epstein

2nd VP Jones Beach Lifeguard Corps, Emergency Medical Technician


George Gorman

Deputy Regional Director NY State Office of Parks, Recreation and Historical Preservation


Kyle Chaikin

Vice President NESPA, Owner of Chaikin Ultimate Pools, Certified BuilderProfessional APSP, Past President of LISPA


Karen Pinto

Executive Director LIPSA, Co-Founder Kid Swim Long Island, Co-Chair NESPA Design Awards Committee, Past President LIPSA


Ron Marino, DO, MPH

Associate Chair, Pediatrics Winthrop University Hospital, Professor Clinical Pediatrics, Stony Brook Medical School & NYCOM, Pediatric Residency Program Director, Good Samaritan Hospital Medical Center


* Founding Members